Home Entertainment Elvis Duran Invites Industry Members to 3rd Annual Carney Awards

Elvis Duran Invites Industry Members to 3rd Annual Carney Awards

will be in Los Angeles for The 3rd Annual on Sunday, October 29 and is welcoming all friends in radio to attend.  The star-studded event honors Hollywood’s unsung heroes – character actors.  This year William H. Macy, Wendie Malick, William Fichtner, Richard Kind and Xander Berkeleyare honorees.ABC’s “Dancing with the Stars” host Tom Bergeron will host the evening’s program at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, Calif.  Red carpet begins at 3 p.m., show begins promptly at 5 p.m. with a cocktail reception following.  Tickets are complimentary to radio industry members.  Please RSVP to: david@elvisdurangroup.com or amir@foresterpublicrelations.com.

Duran comments, “I never understood why the hardest working actors in Hollywood were almost always excluded from receiving awards and recognition for the great work that they do. We created the Carney Awards to rectify that injustice. Character actors are the backbone of almost every movie and television show ever made.  It’s time for them to get the recognition they so deserve. I don’t want people pointing anymore saying ‘Hey, it’s that guy!’ I want them saying, ‘Hey, that’s William H. Macy, William Fichtner, Wendie Malick, Xander Berkeley or Richard Kind.”

Named in honor of the late, great Oscar and six-time Emmy winning actor Art Carney, the Carney Awards were created by Elvis Duran Group CEO David Katz, his brother Jim Katz, an Emmy Award winning producer, and Brian Carney, actor/voice-over artist and Art’s son.

Pages: 1 | 2 | Single Page

Leave a Reply