Radio Facts

Cumulus Media and Westwood One Programming and Personalities Recognized With Five 2019 Gracie Awards Honoring Excellence in Programming By, For and About Women

, Co-Host for KABC Los Angeles’ “The Morning Drive” Wins Gracie for Co-Host (Talk/Personality), Large/Major Market-Local

announces that the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation () will honor Cumulus programming and personalities with a total of five 2019 , which celebrate women by recognizing their outstanding achievements and exemplary programming created by, for and about women in all facets of media and entertainment.

Among this year’s honorees are two-time Gracie winner , Host of the Westwood One nationally syndicated weekend radio program, “The Jayde Show”, who earned a Gracie for Radio Host/Personality, Weekend Program-National; Westwood One nationally-syndicated host Elaina Smith, who earned a Gracie for Podcast Host, Entertainment, for “Women Want to Hear Women”; Jillian Barberie, Co-Host for KABC-FM Los Angeles’ “The Morning Drive”, who earned a Gracie for Co-Host (Talk/Personality), Large/Major Market-Local; Roula Christie, Morning Host, “The Roula and Ryan Show”, KRBE-FM, Houston, TX, who earned a Gracie for Host Morning Drive, Large/Major Market-Local; and , Midday Talk Host on NewsTalk 99.7 FM & AM 630 WPRO, Providence, RI, who earned a Gracie for Radio Host of a Non-Morning Drive (Talk/Personality), Small/Medium Market-Local.

The 44th annual Gracie Awards support AWMF’s educational programs, charitable activities, public service and scholarship initiatives that benefit the public and women in media. Jayde Donovan and Elaina Smith will accept their Gracie Awards along with fellow national honorees including: Sandra Oh, Patricia Arquette, Leah Remini, Connie Britton, Rachel Maddow, Elizabeth Perkins, Tisha Thompson, Rachel Bloom, Maura Tierney and Robin Roberts, on May 21, 2019, at the 44th annual Gracie Awards Gala at the Four Seasons Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, CA. Jillian Barberie, Roula Christie, and Tara Granahan will accept their Gracie Awards on June 26, 2019, at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City, at the Gracies Awards Luncheon honoring local market and student award winners.

Westwood One Nationally Syndicated Host Elaina Smith Wins Gracie for Podcast Host, Entertainment
Westwood One Nationally Syndicated Host Jayde Donovan Wins Gracie Award for Host/Personality, Weekend Program-National
Roula Christie, Morning Host for KRBE-FM’s “The Roula and Ryan Show”, Wins Gracie for Host Morning Drive, Large/Major Market-Local
Tara Granahan, Midday Talk Host for NewsTalk 99.7 FM & AM 630 WPRO, Wins Gracie for Radio Host, Non-Morning Drive (Talk/Personality) Program, Small/Medium Market-Local

Related posts

Arkansas Broadcasters Association Chartering Society of Broadcast Engineers Chapter

Michael Mitchell

Wolfman Jack Is On The Beach In South Carolina

Michael Mitchell

The Heat Was on HIGH for Playboy Jazz Festival 2019

A. Scott Galloway