FOX SPORTS RADIO BROADCASTS LIVE FROM THE AMERICAN CENTURY CHAMPIONSHIP

by Kevin Ross - Posted Wednesday, July 9th, 2008. Category: URBAN


LOS ANGELES, July 9, 2008 ““ FOX Sports Radio will broadcast live from The 19th Annual American Century Championship golf tournament this week in Lake Tahoe, Nev. On July 10 and 11, The Drive on FOX with Chris Myers & Sean Farnham and FOX GameTime React with JT “The Brick” will provide listeners with live updates, scores and interviews with the celebrities and athletes as the tournament unfolds. This is the ninth straight year JT “The Brick” will broadcast from the tournament.
The American Century Championship is held at the Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course from July 8 – 13. Michael Jordan, Charles Barkley, Tony Romo, Dennis Miller, Ray Romano, Dan Marino, LaDainian Tomlinson, John Elway, Jerry Rice and FOX Sports Lead MLB and NFL Play-by-Play Announcer Joe Buck will be among the nearly 80 celebrities from the world of sports and entertainment participating in the tournament which benefits The Lance Armstrong Foundation ““ a charity aimed at providing information and tools for people living with cancer, and raising money for cancer research.
Nationally syndicated by the FOX Sports Radio Network, The Drive on FOX with Chris Myers & Sean Farnham airs weekdays from 3 – 7 p.m. ET/12 – 4 p.m. PT, and FOX GameTime React with JT “The Brick” airs weekdays from 10 p.m. – 2 a.m. ET/7 – 11 p.m. PT.